Wisconsin State Debate Tournament 2015 Results

The Complete Results Packet from the 2014-2015 Wisconsin State Debate Tournament is available here:

2015 WSDT Complete Results Packet

Congratulations to all of our winners! Below is a brief summary of the champions in each division:

  • In VSS, Marquette RV (Jon Resch & Thomas Van Bibber) defeated Appleton East KS (Cole Kostelny & Kedrick Stumbris) on a 4-1 decision.
  • In Public Forum, Brookfield East BN (Will Bartkowski & Nihal Nurbhasha) defeated James Madison Memorial (Vishal Narayanaswamy & Leon Pan) on a 3-2 decision.
  • In Lincoln-Douglas, Brookfield East NH (Noah Haselow) defeated Whitefish Bay EZ (Evan Zhao) on a 4-1 decision.
  • In V4, Waukesha South 2 (Lexi Fredricks & Andrew Labott and Maggie Liu & Linda Ortiz) went undefeated and claimed first place
  • In NSS, Homestead LS (Melissa Le & Isabella Scaffidi) defeated SPASH MK (Avalon Mc_Donald_Lewis & Lainey Koch) in one semifinal debate and Homestead MK (Vishal Matta & Lauren Klein) defeated SPASH EG (Anna Emerson & Nolan Ganser) in the other semifinal debate. Homestead LS (Melissa Le & Isabella Scaffidi) and Homestead MK (Vishal Matta & Lauren Klein) closed out the final round and were declared co-champions.
  • In N4, Muskego (Benjamin Sieren & Steven Carpenter and Clayton Cavanaugh & Joshua Waldoch) won six debates to claim first place.
Posted in WDCA State Tournament