Contact Information

Questions? Ideas? Concerns?

Contact us! We’re here to help. To get in to get in touch with one of the officers of the organization, please send an email to one of them.

2018-19 Officers

The Wisconsin Debate Coaches’ Association has five constitutional offices – President, Past-President, President-Elect, Treasurer, and Secretary. A new President is elected at the spring meeting each year and this individual serves a three-year term. The treasurer and secretary serve two-year terms and are elected in alternating years at the organization’s spring meeting. The current set of officers are:

President РKedrick Stumbris, Appleton East. e-mail: kedrickstumbris AT

President-Elect –¬†Ben Hamburger, La Crosse Central

Past-President – Matt Cekanor, Marquette. e-mail: mcekanor AT

Treasurer – Miloran Robinson, North Division. e-mail: miloran.robinson AT

Secretary – Brian Devine, Janesville Parker. e-mail: brdevine AT

In addition, the Wisconsin Debate Coaches’ Association has the following standing committees. The current committee chairs are listed below. With the elected officers, the committee chairs comprise the WDCA’s Executive Committee.

Judging Standards & Ethics Chair
Tournament Practices & Procedures Co-Chairs – Stephanie King, Rufus King, and John Knetzger, West Bend
New Coaches Chair – Steve Goetsch, Waukesha South
Media Communications – David Umstot, Golda Meir
Novice Packet Chair – Miranda Ehrlich, Madison East
Middle Level Chair – Vacant
WDCA History Chair – Doris Sexton, West Bend

General questions about the organization and the website can be sent to: